OMF Logo

 

 

 


 

 

Oregon Mahler Festival Rehearsal Schedule

Orchestra Rehearsals are in Black.
Women's Choir rehearsals are in Blue.
Children's Choir rehearsals are in Red.

Maps are below the schedule.

In addition to the overall schedule listed below, Mark Perlman has released a by-movement rehearsal schedule which may be downloaded here.

Performer Donations: A suggested voluntary donation for each reading session is $25 for orchestra performers. For the concert cycle the suggested donation is $60 for orchestra performers ($85 for both reading sessions and the concert cycle) and $20 for choir members.

Date Time Location
Tuesday July 11, 2017 (optional*) 7-9:30PM LOHS
Thursday July 13, 2017 (optional*) 7-9:30PM LOHS
     
Saturday July 15, 2017 10AM Sunset Pres. (women's choir only)
  2-4:30PM LOHS
     
Monday July 17, 2017 6:30PM Sunset Pres. (women's choir only)
  7-9:30PM LOHS string sectionals (no winds/brass)
     
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 7-9:30PM LOHS
     
Wednesday July 19, 2017 6:30PM Sunset Pres. (women's choir only)
     
Thursday, July 20, 2017 7-9:30PM LOHS wind/brass sectionals (no strings)
     
Saturday, July 22, 2017 2-4:30PM LOHS
  2-3:05PM LOHS (children's choir only)
  2:45-4:30PM LOHS (women's choir only)
     
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 7-9:30PM LOHS
  7-8:05PM LOHS (children's choir only)
  7:30-9:30PM LOHS (women's choir only)
     
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 7-9:30PM LOHS
  7-8:05PM LOHS (children's choir only)
  7:30-9:30PM LOHS (women's choir only)
     
Friday, July 28, 2017 (Dress) 7-9:30PM LOHS
  7:30-9:30PM LOHS (children's choir only)
  7:30-9:30PM LOHS (women's choir only)
     
Saturday, July 29, 2017 (Concert)

7PM Call

LOHS (everybody!)

*Optional reading sessions will be held on July 11 and 13, 2017. On July 11, Dr. Don Appert will lead us in a reading of Bruckner's Symphony No. 7. On July 13, Travis Hatton will lead us in reading Richard Strauss' Ein Heldenleben.

It is our request that performers have not more than one rehearsal absence without prior arrangement.

Rehearsals are held at both Lake Oswego High School and Sunset Presbyterian Church.

Lake Oswego High School
2501 Country Club Rd.
Lake Oswego, OR 97034

>

 

Sunset Presbyterian Church
14986 NW Cornell Rd
Portland OR, 97229